Hold on

I wish I could tell you that the difficult situation you’re going through right now is the last one you will ever go through. I wish I could tell you that you will never be hurt or be in pain again. I wish I could tell you that people will never hurt you or leave you alone. Believe me, with everything in me, I wish I could tell you this, but that would be a lie.

However, what I can tell you is this, for every difficult situation you go through, there’s going to be a happy and beautiful one and sometimes that’s the key to getting through the difficult one. For every hurt and pain you will feel, there’s an equal or sometimes even more measure of smiles and laughter and happiness and joy. For everyone that leaves you or hurts you, they leave the door open for someone better to come into your life and sometimes, that’s all you need.

I hope you hold on to this in the days to come. I hope they serve as some sort of solace and comfort for you.

With all my love.

Ibukun from MANI